Skip to content

Lotus Herbals SHEAMOIST 24-Hr Moisturiser Review

February 8, 2011

I have realised I have this strong liking for strawberry in my skincare products. No doubt that the Lakme strawberry facewash and TBS strawberry body polish are some of my fav products..and no surprise that I picked up this Lotus Sheamoist moisturiser when I read that it has real strawberry extracts and smelled divine like strawberry ๐Ÿ™‚

Lotus Herbals SHEAMOIST 24-hr moisturiser with shea butter and real strawberry extracts is meant for dry to normal skin.

What it claims :

This innovative 24-hr moisturiser containing Shea butter and strawberry extract moisturises the skin for extended periods. The time-release formula ensures there are bursts of moisture at regular intervals.

The moisturiser comes in a light yellow colored tube. It claims to provide 24-hr moisturisation by using some time-release formula which frankly was a bouncer for me ๐Ÿ˜› I mean what exactly is this time-release formula? The tube provides no further information on this.

ย 

Directions for use :

Apply daily morning and if needed for extreme hydration in evenings too. Wash your face with Lotus Herbals’ Jojobawash active milli Capsules facewash before using this moisturisation for best results.ย ย ย 

The full ingredient list is mentioned on the back of the tube.

Price : Rs. 180 for 120 gm.

The moisturiser is very light baby pink in color and smells heavenly of strawberry :D. It is of a medium consistency. Nor is it very runny like some body lotion (Vaseline etc), neither does it have very thick cream like consistency. It is somewhere in between.

Pls excuse me for the bad pics..clicked these on my mobile..

ย What I like about Lotus SHEAMOIST 24-hr moisturiser :

  • The smell!! It smells of fresh strawberry and the smell lingers for quite some time even after the moisturiser has been absorbed in the skin ๐Ÿ™‚ Also, the smell is not at all artificial. The combo of this moisturiser with TBD Strawberry Body Polish is deadly!
  • It gets absorbed very quickly and does not take much time. This works when you are in a hurry and dont really have the time to let the moisturiser sink into your skin.
  • Does not leave behind any greasy layer or feeling.
  • This works well for my dry-normal skin and is apt for the current winter weather.
  • It has sheabutter which is a very good natural moisturiser for the skin.
  • Resonably priced.
  • ๏ปฟ

ย What I dont like about Lotus SHEAMOIST 24-hr moisturiser :

  • I dont think this would work for me in more harsher winter conditions. Like..it wouldnt be enough if I were to go to Delhi right now. Not heavy enough.
  • ๏ปฟ

Have you tried the Lotus SHEAMOIST 240hr moisturiser ?

ย 

ย 

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2011 11:33 pm

    sounds nice..have u tried biotique morning nectar ??

    • February 10, 2011 10:28 am

      yes..works fine for mumbai winters…havnt tried morning nectar..its good? worth a try?

      • February 11, 2011 4:37 pm

        ya..worth a try..esp coz u have dry skin…m loving d fabindia vitamin e hydrating cream des days..I love it…its exactly as I want it…

        • February 11, 2011 10:13 pm

          thnks Bhumika…I will def try that..just need to finish some moisturizer stock ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. February 10, 2011 12:33 pm

    Since I am luckily in India right now I can try this product. But heavy moisturizers are not that great for my skin so this might actually work. Thanks for your lovely comment on my blog. I am glad you liked it ๐Ÿ™‚

    • February 10, 2011 1:13 pm

      Hey thanks Tanvi for coming by…I really loved your blog ๐Ÿ˜€ I am going to be a regular visitor for sure

      If heavy moisturizers are not for you, you shud try this

  3. February 10, 2011 12:37 pm

    ahhh ur descr. is making me go ga ga over the smell .. need to try this ๐Ÿ™‚ hope it will suit me

    • February 10, 2011 1:12 pm

      I am also not too sure if it will suit your oily skin…but the fragrance is deadly ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. February 17, 2011 1:56 pm

    Your description makes it even more yummy..I will try it for sure…but before that I am gulity of hoarding some TBS butters n lotions **bows in guilt**..So maybe I shud finish them n then try

    • February 17, 2011 2:34 pm

      it does really smell yummy Poorni…and dont feel so guilty…when I was cleaning my wardrobe this weekend I came across soooo many mositurizers and body lotions!! though ofcourse they are all gifted ones, not bght by me but still..will take me ages to finish them ๐Ÿ˜› so we are all in the same boat ๐Ÿ˜‰

      how have u been ?

Leave a comment