Skip to content

Revlon Colorstay One-Stroke Defining Eyeliner : Totally Turquoise Review

February 2, 2011

Revlon Colorstay One-Stroke Defining Eyeliner comes in around 5 shades…Blackest Black, Glazed Green, Sensous Silver, Blooming Blue & Totally Turquoise.   

What it claims :

Revlon Original Technology that prevents Smearing, Smudging and Fading, the new eyeliner pencil glides on as easily on eyes, adding drama and definition to your eyes. The soft core and rich silky coloring Substance makes it extremely easy to apply even on the inner Rim of the eye for a dramatic and stunning look. Claims to be waterproof.

I had been wanting to buy Totally Turquoise since the time I had seen it with my friend and then when I compared at the store and realised that this one is exactly similar in shade to Chambor Dazzle Eyeliner in Teal, I had to get it. But this one seems to be quite a popular shade since it was out of stock at a couple of places I checked before I finally got it from The Beauty Shop. 

 

 

The shade Totally Turquoise is a gorgeous teal color. It does not have any shimmer or glitter. 

 This is my latest addition to my eye pencil collection but has become a fav in a very short time span. I know sounds weird but I try and pick outfits so that I can wear this pencil, thats how much I am loving it 😛

Price : Rs. 490 for 1.2 gm.

Its not priced extremely cheap, little on the higher side but then this not the only eye pencil available in this price range. I though, dont regret buying this one as the color is gorgeous.

What I like about Revlon Colorstay One-Stroke Defining Eyeliner :

  • Its very creamy and hence applies like a dream. Does not hurt or tug the eyes at all.
  • The pencil is quite pigmented. True to its name, just one stroke is enough for the color to show.
  • The staying power is good. It stays upto 5-6 hrs without fading.
  • The entire pencil is of the same color as the shade so its very easy to spot it from a lot.
  • Its waterproof.
  • I totally love the shade I own. It looks gorgeous on upper or lower lashline. And I think it would suit all skin tones. For me, this is the first eye pencil I feel I would want to keep buying again and again. For all my other eyepencils, I always feel like trying some new shades in similar color family when any pencil is about to get over rather than buying the same one, but for this I just would like to keep buying again 🙂

 

What I dont like about Revlon Colorstay One-Stroke Defining Eyeliner :

  • It could be priced slightly better though I dont regret buying it at all. But the bad part is, when I bought this, the SA mentioned that Revlon is going to increase the price of most of its products soon 😦
  • I wish I could use this on the waterline. It looks amazing there. Though this pencil does not sting when applied on the waterline, my eyes become extremely watery so its not very convenient to be used on the waterline.

The Blackest Black seems to be quite a favourite amongst many. While I was at the Revlon counter atleast 3-4 females bought the black one. This quite tempts me to buy the black shade.

For all of you who dont have a teal shade pencil in your collection yet, pls check this out. Its like a must-have for me. Gorgeous is the word!

Have you tried the Revlon Colorstay One-Stroke Defining Eyeliner ? Which is your fav shade ?  

 

20 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2011 3:32 pm

    welcome to wordpress 🙂

  2. February 2, 2011 6:34 pm

    Hi HD, for some reason I missed your last post on blogspot, so I hadn’t updated my google reader. Glad I finally noticed it. Congrats on the move.

    FYI, I have most of the maybelline moisture extreme lippies that you have – chestnut, desert bloom, dusk, caramel cream. Do try toffee cream – it’s a lovely light, nudish pink.

    • February 2, 2011 11:33 pm

      Hey Poohkie…I am glad you noticed..thanks 🙂

      I guess these shades of moisture extreme are a fav with many, not only me 🙂 Is toffee cream similar to totally toffee of colorsensational range? I have that and thats another fav too…its also a nudish pink one..but I will def compare and check for myself..thanks for the reco 🙂

      • February 3, 2011 5:47 pm

        I’ve not swatched toffee from the colorsensational range. But I found toffee cream more similar to desert bloom.

  3. February 3, 2011 12:36 am

    revlon is gud..bt ya expensive 😦
    dis is a pretty color though..wud check out..

    • February 3, 2011 1:04 am

      Bhumika…pls do check this…its a lovely color and sadly I havnt seen a similar shade in the more economical drugstore brands…even Chambor which has the exact same shade but in the twist-up format costs arnd 425 bucks 😦

  4. February 3, 2011 3:37 pm

    hey hetuuu 🙂 ahem ahem so its ur fav … now i also wanna pick this one ASAP …. i know its one of the few products u wanted badly and see its here in such a short time 🙂
    the color is awesome yaar 🙂
    and hey m still busy busy hahah will be able to take rest next week only 🙂
    love

    • February 3, 2011 5:48 pm

      haha…ya its my fav and thanks to you for that 🙂 You dont have to get this, u have the Chambor one na 😛 if u want to try this liner get it in some diff color…

      take care, love

  5. February 4, 2011 4:26 pm

    Colour is really good..i have it in blackest black but stings badly!! 😦

    • February 4, 2011 5:02 pm

      yeah..this is a gorgeous color!! sad it stings 😦 this one didnt sting but made my eyes v watery

  6. February 4, 2011 4:29 pm

    OMG….

    So, this is why my reader was not getting any updates….Hetavii.LOL..anyways

    Now I am updating it..

    • February 4, 2011 5:04 pm

      hehe..yaa but didnt u get update on the last post I did where I mentioned abt the move ?

      how r u doing? seem to be very busy?

  7. February 4, 2011 5:41 pm

    That is such a pretty shade! I wonder if I wld be able to carry it off?? I am yet to use any liner from this range coz it is always out of stock at beauty centre!

    • February 5, 2011 3:44 pm

      yeah this was out of stock at couple of places I checked too…try this shade Tanveer..its gorgeous…if u find it too stark for urself, you can try to smudge it..wud look rocking!

  8. apeksha permalink
    February 10, 2011 11:42 am

    hi HD….. hey i like ur whole collection of eye pencils….
    this 1 is also 2 gud…

  9. February 10, 2011 4:31 pm

    Thanks dear for review!!! I love the shade a lot 🙂

    Amee Recently Posted: What I am wearing today!! : Make Up For Ever

Leave a Reply

