Skip to content

Lakme Fruit Blast Facewash : Melon Melt Review

January 31, 2011

The Lakme Fruit Blast facewashes are visually very appealing! There are 3 facewashes in this range and all the 3 tubes are bright in color….Berry Lush (Deep Maroon), Melon Melt (Bright Cheery Yellow) & Citrus Rain (Orange).

What it claims :

Experience the quenching ability of Watermelon and Muskmelon extracts with Lakme Fruit Blast Melon Melt Fruit Quench Face Wash that rehydrates every pore while the natural luffa fruit fibres gently brush away impurities. So your skin stays tingling fresh with the gragrance of natural melons.

The Lakme Melon Melt facewash comes in a very cheery yellow colored tube. The packaging is like the std facewashes with white colored lid. 

 

Active Ingredients:

The facewash is also yellow in color. It has gel like consistency. As per the claims, the facewash does have fruit fibres which are quite visible and also can be felt while using the facewash.

The fragrance of this facewash is awesome!! It smells of melons and is very refreshing to use.

Price : Rs. 125 for 100 gm & Rs. 70 for 50 gm.

What I like about Lakme Fruit Blast Melon Melt Facewash :

  • The fragrance !! Its smells like fresh melons and is a delight to use !
  • It does its job as a facewash well and cleans up pretty well
  • Decently priced.
  • I like the colors of this range of facewashes. They stand out amongst all the other facewashes I own and are kind of ‘attractive’ due to its colorful packaging.
  • Though it has fruit fibres, its not harsh against the skin.  
  • The fruit blast facewashes add a gr8 variety to my facewash stock 🙂 I get a happy feeling when I see the yellow and orange colored tubes 🙂
  • The smaller tube is convenient enough to be carried in your small handbag too, so its very much travel friendly.

What I dont like about Lakme Fruit Blast Melon Melt Facewash :

  • It does make my skin a bit dry after use. Though nothing that a moisturizer cant take care of, but I would have loved if it left behind a moisturizing effect too.

I am really liking the Fruit Blast range of facewashes. Already using the Citrus Rain one too, will review it soon and the Berry Lush is also on my list once I finish up my current stock.

I am sure you must have tried atleast one of the facewashes from this range…so which one is your fav?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2011 3:43 pm

    I have this one & it dries out my skin too! 😦

  2. Shyna permalink
    January 31, 2011 5:48 pm

    Hi, you have such a nice blog!!i was wondering why people like you disappear all of a sudden…

    • February 1, 2011 9:40 am

      Thanks alot Shyna 🙂 err…just got busy with couple of things 🙂 will try to stay around more often 🙂

  3. January 31, 2011 6:07 pm

    I used to love it but the smell started getting to me after a few days

    Its great for oily skin and has scrub action too

    • February 1, 2011 9:42 am

      I still havnt got bored of it..but the reason cud also be I never use just 1 facewash at any time 🙂 gr8 it works well for oily skin 🙂

  4. February 2, 2011 3:39 pm

    it actually works for me may be because of my oily skin:)

    • February 2, 2011 3:51 pm

      yeah I guess thats why since I feel it drying so wud work well for oily skin 🙂

  5. February 3, 2011 12:45 am

    u love lakme face washes no ?
    i never try dem…dunno y..

    • February 3, 2011 12:56 am

      haha..yeah..the strawberry one has been a fav for a long time 🙂 I was tempted to try the fruit blast range rite from the first time I saw the ad 🙂

  6. February 3, 2011 3:41 pm

    i love the berry lush .. awesome and carry with me most of the time 🙂

Leave a comment