Skip to content

Colorbar Warm & Cool Eyeshadow Palettes : Swatches

October 12, 2010

Rakshanda wanted to see the swatches of the Colobar eyeshadow palettes….So here they are Rakshanda 🙂

Each colorbar palette has 5 shades and based on the tone of the shades, they have designed 2 palettes : Cool 001 & Warm 002

Upper : Cool Palette, Lower : Warm Palette

 

COLORBAR COOL PALETTE :

As the name says, this palette has 5 cool-toned eyeshadows : SMOKY GRAY, QUARRY, AMETHYST, TEALO & BLOOZ


COOL PALETTE

 SWATCHES : 

COOL PALETTE SWATCHES



COLORBAR WARM  PALETTE :

This palette has 5 warm-toned eyeshadows : DUNE, BRUN, HUMID, PLUMFUL & MYSTERY

WARM PALETTE



SWATCHES



WARM PALETTE SWATCHES



 
While just glancing through the palettes, I found both the pinks in each palette quite similar, however on a closer look they were different..The pink from the warm palette Dune has a peachy undertone to it…If ur confused like me too, I hope the below pics will help 🙂
 


Do you like these palettes?

24 Comments leave one →
  1. October 12, 2010 9:07 am

    I have the warm one, I think it is nice. Nothing gr8 shakes, but a good economical palette. 🙂

  2. October 12, 2010 9:11 am

    I liked the pics 🙂 You have put in such a lot of effort HD..either that or this is some easy easy software think that I am happily ignorant about 😀

  3. October 12, 2010 9:20 am

    Hey Tanveer…havnt started using these as I got them just last weekend but I liked the variety of colors I get with these 2 palettes 🙂 and I am just kind of starting with eyeshadows not a pro at it so it wud be nice to have these 🙂

  4. October 12, 2010 9:22 am

    Hey Rads…thank you !!! No easy peasy software Rads…I was editing these for arnd 2 hrs…me like to play arnd with pics 🙂

  5. October 12, 2010 10:44 am

    Hey this looks quite nice!!! Are the shades are really pigmented??? Thanks for the swatches.

  6. October 12, 2010 11:00 am

    I am definitely gettin d warm…love dos colors..even m new at eye shadows….bt u have put in so much efforts here…nice work…

  7. October 12, 2010 11:02 am

    these are decntly pigmented Rakshanda…though havent used thse till now so cant say how pigmented they would be on the eyes 🙂

  8. October 12, 2010 11:17 am

    thanks Bhumika !!! Lemme know wht else u get alongwith it…I am sure u wont come back from Beauty centre with just this palette :)I just wanted to show u guys the correct shades and all the efforts are worth it when u guys like it 🙂

  9. October 12, 2010 11:19 am

    Nice review HD..the more pics you post, the more I am deciding on the warm palette..but only when Im in Del..coz in this bad bad city, Colorbar counters are poor…

  10. October 12, 2010 11:36 am

    Hey Poorni…chalo atleast my pics are helping u decide 🙂 Why doesnt colorbar have counters in Lifestyle and Shoppers Stop I wonder….I know wht u mean by poor counters…the cosmetics counters in Spencers are one abondoned lot here…I mean they dont have testers for 80% of the stuff…its all covered with dust…for someone not aware of cosmetic brands it wud look like some cheap makeup counter…Thank God we hve beauty centres here…we get discount too 🙂 BTW…If u want, I can send u any colorbar stuff 🙂

  11. October 12, 2010 12:27 pm

    hd loved the pics and the effortlooking for the warm one now

  12. October 12, 2010 12:37 pm

    wow ya jus loved al of 'em. and the pics are beautifully done..

  13. October 12, 2010 1:14 pm

    hey Neha…its you here!!! I am soo happy to see ur comment !! *clap clap*Thanks for appreciating Neha..I spent quite some time behind editing the pics and now I am feeling soo good to see everyone liked it 🙂

  14. October 12, 2010 1:16 pm

    Thanks Butterfly !! I am glad u liked the pics 🙂 do u have any of these palettes?

  15. October 12, 2010 2:38 pm

    hey hd u clicked the pics sooo well .. now i am tempted to buy :)hey pls show me how to do this 🙂 or u stop doing this 😦

  16. October 12, 2010 2:44 pm

    thank you so much dear…now i have decided to buy the warm palette…thanks again.

  17. October 12, 2010 4:10 pm

    I liked the pics, HD.. Very nicely Done. 🙂 Hope you like the palette. Me totally in louuuu. :))

  18. October 12, 2010 8:07 pm

    Hye Rashmi….thank you!!! you dont need to buy this…I am sure u have similar shades from MAC…me not stopping this…i'll teach u pakka!!

  19. October 12, 2010 8:08 pm

    Ur most welcome Rakshanda…do share ur haul 🙂

  20. October 12, 2010 8:09 pm

    Thank you Ratiiiiiiii………I am sure I will love both the palettes 🙂 I already have some look ideas frm u 😉 wht shades did u pick from Inglot ?

  21. October 13, 2010 11:35 am

    i like the cool palette!:D oh and how you have taken pictures is verrryyy nice!:D:D

  22. October 13, 2010 12:24 pm

    hey ikku..do get it if u liked it…u are anyways v nice w eye makeup…I saw that!!! and thankies for the pics 🙂

  23. October 14, 2010 5:44 pm

    i loved the pictures! and i suck at eye makeup!:P and i dont really wear any eye makeup.. just matte black smokey eyes all the time::P so..:P:P:P i wont get any more stuff.. actually i am not getting tempted! but i want to see the looks you create!:D

  24. October 14, 2010 9:00 pm

    he he..ya ya ikku..I saw on ur blog how much u suck at eye makeup 😛 me to just begining with it…lets see wht disastor I end up doing 🙂

Leave a Reply

